Log inskip to content

The Confederacy and Medicaid

Ten of the Eleven Former Confederate States Are Not Participating in the Expansion of Medicaid
Participating: ArkansasNot Participating: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee (may reverse rejection), Texas and Virginia

Medicaid expansion plans (as of July 2013)

You likey the red herring?

It would be fun to give this article to students, watch them digest it hook, line, and sinker, then suss out the flimsy rhetoric and hyperbole, leaving nothing but the map for the argument to hang on.
(…then rebuild the argument on more firm grounds)
If I were a more creative teacher I would do this.

Comments are closed.